IELTS Test dates and fees in Barcelona

IELTS

IELTS test dates

The listening, reading and writing tests take place on the dates listed in the table below.

The speaking test may be taken on the same day or up to seven days before or afterwards.

All the information you need will be provided in the letter of confirmation which is sent on the Monday of the week of the test.

2017

Test Date Academic General Application deadline
Saturday January 21 Available Available Tuesday January 17
Saturday February 11 Available Available Tuesday February 7
Saturday February 25 Available Not available Tuesday February 21
Saturday March 4 Available Available Tuesday February 28
Saturday March 25 Available Available Tuesday March 21
Saturday April 8 Available Available Tuesday April 4
Saturday April 29 Available Available Tuesday April 25
Saturday May 13 Available Available Tuesday May 9
Saturday May 20 Available Not available Tuesday May 16
Saturday June 3 Available Available Tuesday May 30
Saturday June 17 Available Not available Tuesday June 13

Availability of test dates

Test dates fill up quickly and the number of places available is limited, so please apply early. Although this site is regularly updated, we cannot guarantee space is still available. Please submit a second choice of test date on your application.

Fees

  • 2017: 210€

Payment

You can pay by cash, debit or credit card or bank transfer. Cash payments can only be made in person at International House Barcelona.

Payments must be made within 24 hours of your application.

Applications will only be considered valid after full payment has been received.

Registering for the test

To register, visit our "Registration for IELTS" page.